Calendar

2017/2018

Term Term starts Half term break Term ends Number of days attendance
Autumn Tuesday 5th September 2017 Monday 23rd October 2017
to Friday 27th October 2017
Wednesday 20th December 2017 71
Christmas Holiday: Thursday 21st December 2017 to Wednesday 3rd January 2018 inclusive
Spring Thursday 4th January 2018 Monday 12th February 2018
to Friday 16th February 2018
Thursday 29th March 2018 56
Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018 inclusive
Summer Monday 16th April 2018 *Monday 7th May 2018 (Bank Holiday – all schools)
Monday 28th May 2018
to Friday 1st June 2018
Friday 20th July 2018 63
  Total  190 Days
Staff Training Days: School closed to pupils
Training Day 1 Monday 4th September 2017
Training Day 2 Monday 27th November 2017
Training Day 3 June 2018 - TBC
Training Day 4 To be confirmed
Training Day 5 Six hours of disaggregated time
The Spring and Summer Training Days will be determined by the Headteacher and reported back to staff and parents

2018/2019

Term Term starts Half term break Term ends Number of days attendance
Autumn Tuesday 4th September 2018 Monday 22nd October 2018
to Friday 26th October 2018
Friday 21st December 2018 73
Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019 inclusive
Spring Monday 7th January 2019 Monday 18th February 2019
to Friday 22nd February 2019
Friday 5th April 2019 60
Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019 inclusive
Summer Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Monday 6th May 2019 (Bank Holiday – all schools)
Monday 27th May 2019
to Friday 31st May 2019
Friday 19th July 2019 57
  Total  190 Days
Staff Training Days: School closed to pupils
Training Day 1 Monday 3rd September 2018
Training Day 2 Monday 26th November 2018
Training Day 3 June 2019 - To Be Confirmed
Training Day 4 Six hours of disaggregated time
Training Day 5 Six hours of disaggregated time