Calendar

2016/2017

Term Term starts Half term break Term ends Number of days attendance
Autumn Monday 5th September 2016 Monday 24th October 2016
to Friday 28th October 2016
(Autumn INSET Day – Monday 21st November 2016)
Friday 16th December 2016 69
Christmas Holiday: Monday 19th December 2016 to Monday 2nd January 2017 inclusive
Spring Tuesday 3rd January 2017 Monday 20th February 2017
to Friday 24th February 2017
Friday 31st March 2017 59
Easter Holiday: Monday 3rd April 2017 to Monday 17th April 2017 inclusive
Summer Tuesday 18th April 2017 *Monday 1st May 2017 (Bank Holiday – all schools)
Monday 29th May 2017
to Friday 2nd June 2017
(Summer INSET Day – Monday 19th June 2017)
Friday 21st July 2017 62
  Total  190 Days
Staff Training Days: School closed to pupils
Training Day 1 Friday 2nd September 2016
Training Day 2 Monday 21st November 2016
Training Day 3 Monday 19th June 2017
Training Day 4 To be confirmed
Training Day 5 Six hours of disaggregated time
The Spring and Summer Training Days will be determined by the Headteacher and reported back to staff and parents

2017/2018

Term Term starts Half term break Term ends Number of days attendance
Autumn Tuesday 5th September 2017 Monday 23rd October 2017
to Friday 27th October 2017
Wednesday 20th December 2017 71
Christmas Holiday: Thursday 21st December 2017 to Wednesday 3rd January 2018 inclusive
Spring Thursday 4th January 2018 Monday 12th February 2018
to Friday 16th February 2018
Thursday 29th March 2018 56
Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018 inclusive
Summer Monday 16th April 2018 *Monday 7th May 2018 (Bank Holiday – all schools)
Monday 28th May 2018
to Friday 1st June 2018
Friday 20th July 2018 63
  Total  190 Days
Staff Training Days: School closed to pupils
Training Day 1 Monday 4th September 2017
Training Day 2 Monday 27th November 2017
Training Day 3 June 2018 - TBC
Training Day 4 To be confirmed
Training Day 5 Six hours of disaggregated time
The Spring and Summer Training Days will be determined by the Headteacher and reported back to staff and parents